East Africa Batteries Ltd sale of its shares in Eveready East Africa plc (NSE-listed) to InvestAfrica-FZCO (UAE)
- Value
- Undisclosed
- Date
- 3 October 2026
- Transaction type
- Divestment
- Practice area
- Mergers and Acquisitions
- Sector
- Manufacturing
- Jurisdiction
- Multi-jurisdictional
- Client
- InvestAfrica-FZCO (UAE)
Summary
East Africa Batteries Ltd sale of its shares in Eveready East Africa plc (NSE-listed) to InvestAfrica-FZCO (UAE).
NSE-listed target; value not disclosed and the source does not state the transaction date.
Why it matters
Significant / value undisclosed
Scope of legal work
Bowmans (Kenya)
Advisers
Other parties
InvestAfrica-FZCO (UAE) (acquirer or client); East Africa Batteries Ltd / Eveready East Africa plc (counterparty or seller)
Other advisers
Bowmans M&A service page
Sources
Compiled by Meridian from the public announcements and filings listed under Sources.
Spotted an error? Suggest a correction.
Related
Related reporting
Intelligence
Kenya’s National Payment System Bill 2026 proposes ten licence categories and higher capital
Bowmans analysed Kenya's National Payment System Bill 2026, which would replace the 2014 framework.
Intelligence
The London corridor: African firms are hiring English-law capacity instead of renting it
Olaniwun Ajayi recruited a former HSF Kramer Johannesburg office managing partner into its London office in July 2026. Read against three other moves, it describes a…
Intelligence
Brands, broadcast rights and code: what 99 IP-linked deals reveal about Africa’s IP market
Meridian tracked 99 IP-linked transactions across Africa from October 2024 to October 2026. Brand licences, content rights and software now set prices in African M&A.